Coordination

The project covers SSA and it is coordinated by the West and Central African Council for Agricultural Research and Development (CORAF/WECARD) under the auspices of the Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA). An Advisory Board comprising of prominent Africans from the sub regions of SSA support the overall coordination and implementation of the project.

The regional platforms are coordinated by the following organizations:

West Africa Platform: Energie-Environnement-Développement (ENDA-ENERGIE)

Central Africa Platform: Commission des Forêts d’Afrique Centrale (COMIFAC)

East Africa Platform: Association for Strengthening Agricultural Research in East and central Africa (ASARECA)

Southern Africa Platform: Food Agriculture and Natural Resources policy Network (FANRPAN).

A designated Focal point from each regional coordinating organization convenes key stakeholders in climate change adaptation in the agriculture, health sectors as well as urban areas. These include civil society, farmers, pastoralists, fisherfolks, city administrators, permanent secretaries, parliamentarians, researchers and development workers with a stake in climate change adaptation. In addition, each region has identified 10 champions that support and compliment the efforts of Focal Points.

 

Dr Abdulai Jalloh                                                                                                                                                                                 Dr Abdulai Jalloh

Project Coordinator: Dr Abdulai Jalloh
Natural Resource Management Program Manager CORAF/WECARD, 7 Avenue Bourguiba, BP 48, cp 18523, Dakar, Sénégal
Tel : +221 33 869 96 18 ; Fax : +221 33 869 96 13 ;
Email : abdulai.jalloh@coraf.org

Communication Officer: Sokhna Sall Seck: sokhna.sall@coraf.org

http://africainteract.coraf.org/en/

Coordinators of Regional Platforms

West Africa: Dr Aliou Diouf –  aliou.diouf@gmail.com

Central Africa: Mr Michel Ndjatsana –  ndjatsana2005@yahoo.fr

East Africa: Dr Hezron Mogaka –  h.mogaka@asareca.org

Southern Africa: Mr Talentus Mthunzi – TMthunzi@fanrpan.org